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Citation Order

Date: December 11, 2015

Name: Sarah Hardcastle

~ Address: P.O. Box 5039

Ventura, CA 93005

License Number: PF 232
Case Number: PF 2015 63

|, Julia Ansel, hereby issue this citation solely in my official capacity as Bureau
Chief of the Professional Fiduciaries Bureau of California, hereinafter referred {o
as the “Bureau.”

License History:

The records of the Bureau show that license number PF 232 was issued to you,
Sarah Hardcastle, on October 24, 2008 and will expire on July 31, 2016.

Citation:

A citation is hereby issued to you in accordance with section 125.9 and
6580(b)(1) of the Business and Professions Code for the violations(s) described
below.

Cause for Violation:

Cause exists under Section 6538(b) of the Business and Professions Code to
issue a citation for failure to provide continuing education records to the Bureau,
in violation of Division 41, Title 16, California Code of Regulations (CCR)
sections 4442(a)(1) of the Professional Code of Ethics, based on the following
conduct:

Professional Code of Ethics, Title 16, CCR section 4442(a)(1) states “to renew a
license, a licensee shall earn during each annual renewal period a minimum of
fifteen (15) hours of continuing education credit from approved education courses
as defined in Section 4444 subject to the conditions of this Article”.




The Bureau conducted an audit of continuing education units using a random
selection method of licensees for the year 2014. An audit request letter was
mailed to you on June 19, 2015 and you responded fo the audit on July 6, 2015,
Upon review of the document you provided and the statement made by you in
your response letter, the Bureau determined you failed to complete three (3) of
the fifteen (15) hours required.

Order of Abatement and Corrective Action:

The Bureau hereby directs you to:
1. Complete three (3) course hours and return the certificate(s) of completion
within ninety (90) days of the date of this citation.

Unless you are contesting the citation, failure to abate the violation charged
within 30 days of the date of your receipt of this document may be deemed to
constitute a violation of the Professional Fiduciaries Act. Failure o comply may
result in disciplinary action being taken by the Bureau or other appropriate
judicial relief being taken against you.

The Bureau is authorized to issue citations containing orders of abatement
and/or administrative fines pursuant to Sections 125.2 or 6580(b)(1) of the
Business and Professions Code against a professional fiduciary who has
committed any acts or omissions which are in violation of the Act or the
regulations contained in Division 41, Title 16, California Code of Regulations.

The fine for this violation is $0

Payment of the administrative fine, if any and abatement will be considered
satisfactory resolution of the violation(s) cited.

The citation will become a final order of the Bureau 30 days after the date of
issuance of the citation. Payment must be made by cashier's check or money
order only, payable to the Professional Fiduciaries Bureau. A personal or
business check will not be accepted. Please indicate the citation number on the
cashier's check or mohey order and mail it to the Bureau at 1625 North Market
Blvd., Suite S-209, Sacramento, CA 95834,

Appeal of Citation:

If you desire a hearing to contest the finding of the violation, the request must be
made in writing within thirty (30) days of the issuance of this citation.

In addition to requesting an administrative hearing as provided for in subdivision
(b){4) of Section 1259 of the Business and Professions Code, you may request
an informal conference to review the acts charged in the citation. Your request
for an informal conference must be made in writing, within ten (10) days after the




issuance of the citation. If the conference is requested, the Bureau will hold the
conference within sixty (60) days from the receipt of your request.

At the conclusion of the informal conference, the Bureau may affirm, modify or
dismiss your citation, including any fine levied or order of abatement issued. The
Bureau will issue a written decision explaining the reasons for its action. The
decision will be deemed to be a final order of the Bureau with regard to the
citation issued; including any administrative fine levied or order of abatement.

If the citation, including any fine levied or order of abatement, is modified, the
citation originally issued shall be considered withdrawn and a new citation
issued. If the cited person desires a formal hearing to contest the new citation or
to contest the Bureaus affirmation of the citation, you must make a new request
in writing, within thirty (30) days of receipt of the informal conference decision, to
the Bureau. The hearing will be conducted as provided for in subdivision (b)(4)
of Section 125.9. You may not request an informal conference for a citation
which has been modified following an informal conference,

If a hearing is not requested, payment of any fine will not constitute an admission
of the violation charged. Issuance of a citation is subject to public disclosure.
Notwithstanding any other provision of law, if a fine is paid to satisfy an
assessment based on the finding of a violation, payment of the fine will be
represented as a satisfactory resolution of the matter for purposes of public
disclosure. Where a citation is not contested and a fine is not paid, the full
amount of the assessed fine shall be added to the fee for renewal of the
license. A license shall not be renewed without payment of the renewal fee
in accordance with the Business and Professions Code Section 125.9.
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Julia Ansel, Chief Date
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